Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Table Column Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    22
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Table Column Problem

    Hi All,

    I am trying to create a table programmatically. So I have used this code segment to achieve this.

    table1->setNumCols( 2 );

    and it gives the run time error

    QGVector::operator[]: Index 2 out of range
    QGVector::operator[]: Index 2 out of range
    Segmentation fault

    Any Value Below eight gives the same error.

    Why is this happening?

    Some one plz help?


    Regards
    Kenny
    Last edited by wysota; 5th March 2007 at 16:26. Reason: Disabled smilies

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Table Column Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by kenny_isles View Post
    table1->setNumCols( 2 );
    ...
    QGVector::operator[]: Index 2 out of range
    Your table has two columns, i.e. column "0" and column "1" --- there is no column "2".

Similar Threads

  1. Relational Table Model Problem
    By aekilic in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th January 2007, 14:57
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th November 2006, 13:46
  3. creating table plugin
    By mgurbuz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 28th April 2006, 13:50
  4. Problem in Cut Operation
    By ankurjain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 14th April 2006, 12:23
  5. hidden QListView column suddenly visible
    By edb in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th January 2006, 08:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.