Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Qt and Web Assembly - Installation, running examples and openCV

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt5

    Default Re: Qt and Web Assembly - Installation, running examples and openCV

    Quote Originally Posted by d_stranz View Post


    It looks like your bug is caused by something in the Qt CMake scripts used to build Qt for WebAssembly. Check out this Qt bug report post and compare with your Qt6WasmMacros.cmake file contents.
    I found a Qt5WasmMacros.cmake in the folder wasm_32/lib/cmake/Qt6Core, here it is :
    Qt Code:
    1. # Copy in Qt HTML/JS launch files for apps.
    2. function(_qt_internal_wasm_add_target_helpers target)
    3. /----- (some stuff here) -----/
    4.  
    5. function(_qt_internal_add_wasm_extra_exported_methods target)
    6. get_target_property(wasm_extra_exported_methods "${target}" QT_WASM_EXTRA_EXPORTED_METHODS)
    7.  
    8. if(NOT wasm_extra_exported_methods)
    9. set(wasm_extra_exported_methods ${QT_WASM_EXTRA_EXPORTED_METHODS})
    10. endif()
    11.  
    12. if(wasm_extra_exported_methods)
    13. target_link_options("${target}" PRIVATE
    14. "SHELL:-s EXPORTED_RUNTIME_METHODS=UTF16ToString,stringToUTF16,${wasm_extra_exported_methods}"
    15. )
    16. else()
    17. # an errant dangling comma will break this
    18. target_link_options("${target}" PRIVATE
    19. "SHELL:-s EXPORTED_RUNTIME_METHODS=UTF16ToString,stringToUTF16"
    20. )
    21. endif()
    22. endfunction()
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    I don't know if it get used by make, by the compiler or not, or at which state. I usually use cmake but I simply try to understand the basics of it until it works.

    Am I supposed to copy this file to "HTML/JS Launch file (??)" or is that what this file do ?

    (that's true for .dll, I'll have a look later at why it links them instead of lnking libs.)
    Last edited by d_stranz; 18th February 2023 at 16:46. Reason: missing [code] tags

Similar Threads

  1. Running Qwt examples on Android ?
    By esutton in forum Qwt
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd September 2014, 09:28
  2. Running QWT Examples in Mac OS X
    By lynchkp in forum Qwt
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 7th November 2012, 22:46
  3. QtCreate 2.3.0 and Opencv 2.3.0 installation
    By MohdRash in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st October 2011, 20:13
  4. Prblem in Building and running Examples.
    By Tarun in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st January 2010, 13:45
  5. Running Qt Creator examples
    By Saman in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th May 2009, 20:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.