+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

    OS: Windows XP
    Qt: 4.3.3
    Eclipse: 3.3.1.1
    CDT: 4.0.2
    Qt Integration: 1.0.1

    Normally i can debug my apps, but when i add a qrc file in the project gdb says: No source available for "main() " .
    The application compiles well and i can launch by hand the generated exe without problems, the only thing is that the debug doesn't work.

    This happens only with a qrc file added to .pro, if i remove it the debug starts to work again.

    I tried to reinstall everything as said in other posts, also different versions of Eclipse and CDT but i always get the same result.

    Anyone know a solution?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    31,639
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4,745 Times in 4,544 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Blog Entries
    4
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

    What if you start the debug session outside Eclipse? Does the problem persist?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

    With gdb in a console it works fine.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    31,639
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4,745 Times in 4,544 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Blog Entries
    4
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

    The same executable that you can't debug from within Eclipse? The problem seems to be with gdb, looks like it can't find the source files, so I guess your Eclipse configuration might be broken somewhere.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Modena, Italy
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

    Yes is the same executable. The strange thing is that i have this problem only with the .qrc file in the project, and this file is in the same directory as the other source fies.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    31,639
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4,745 Times in 4,544 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Blog Entries
    4
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

    Does it happen with every project? For example with examples bundled with Qt?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    64
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Red face Re: Debug problem in Eclipse with qrc file

    I'm using the same Eclipse and CDT and just did some in-Eclipse debugging today on a project with a qrc file with no problems, the only difference I see in our configuration is I am using Linux instead of Windows.

    I have noticed that sometimes in Eclipse I have to go and specifically add the path to my source files using the "add filesystem path" (with "search sub-folders") in the Debug Dialog (even when they are in the same project I am debugging), but I have not noticed a pattern to when I have to do this. But it may be worth a try.
    Katrina Niolet

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Can't debug source file
    By oetzi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th December 2007, 08:46
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th November 2007, 21:15
  3. qt-3.3.8 fail in scratchbox
    By nass in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th May 2007, 16:21
  4. Problem with Debug mode in KDevelop
    By zlatko in forum KDE Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th June 2006, 10:10
  5. QProcess problem with windows batch file
    By bood in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 6th January 2006, 09:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts