Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QGLWidget Resize Problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Smile QGLWidget Resize Problem

    Hi everybody,

    I am new to this forum and qt programming also. I have written a small program which draws a simple 3d object. I am using QGLWidget for it. It is working fine. Now I am adding extra functionality by which user can resize it. Whenever user clicks on corner of widget and drags mouse, I am calling resize function by passing some values. I am facing a problem when shrinking size of glwidget. I have seen that it is not shrinking (width of widget) below some value. For example. 50.
    Height is reduced below 50 but width is not reduced in any way.
    Please help me. I stuck to this problem from last few days.

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QGLWidget Resize Problem

    The minimum width of a top level window is controlled by the window manager. There is not much you can do about it, you can only ask the window manager not to manage your window by passing proper hints in the widget constructor.

  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    Sandip (28th February 2008)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    51
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QGLWidget Resize Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    The minimum width of a top level window is controlled by the window manager. There is not much you can do about it, you can only ask the window manager not to manage your window by passing proper hints in the widget constructor.
    Thanks once again.

    You are right. I made my widget subwindow.
    Qt::SubWindow parameter worked for me.

Similar Threads

  1. QGLWidget resize problem.
    By anderl in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 22nd January 2008, 08:57
  2. why linking problem with QGLWidget???
    By Shuchi Agrawal in forum Newbie
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 16th March 2007, 10:45
  3. QMainWindow resize problem
    By edb in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12th January 2007, 10:31
  4. Problem combining QWorkspace & QGLWidget
    By Nb2Qt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 18th December 2006, 21:45
  5. QTable resize problem with large tables
    By Robzzz in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd May 2006, 14:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.