Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: dynamic widgets

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default dynamic widgets

    how to create connections for dynamic widgets in qt

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: dynamic widgets

    what do you mean? this?
    Qt Code:
    1. ...
    2. void MyWidget::showNewWidget()
    3. {
    4. MyAnotherWidget *maw = new MyAnotherWidget(this);
    5. maw->setAttribute(Qt::WA_DeleteOnClose);
    6. connect(maw, SIGNAL(mySignal()), SLOT(mySlot()));
    7. }
    8. ...
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

Similar Threads

  1. Qt3 - Multiple transparent widgets
    By bythesea in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11th September 2009, 11:24
  2. Mac OS X Top-Level Transparent Widgets
    By tinsuke in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th October 2008, 16:01
  3. Upper limit on number of widgets?
    By jdiewald in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th September 2008, 23:00
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th May 2008, 14:39
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 7th July 2006, 13:09

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.