Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: qt.config Plugins

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default qt.config Plugins

    Trying to understand qt.conf for configuration of plugins.

    The qt.conf file is located at C:\Program Files\MyCompany\Bin

    Using the following content works fine:
    [Paths]
    Plugins = QtPlugin

    Using the following content does not load the plugins
    [Paths]
    Plugins = C:\Program Files\MyCompany\Bin\QtPlugin

    I have also tried "C:\Program Files\MyCompany\Bin\QtPlugin" and "C:\\Program Files\\MyCompany\Bin\\QtPlugin" but neither work.

    So why does not absolute path work?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Lake Forest, CA, USA
    Posts
    132
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: qt.config Plugins

    Try
    Qt Code:
    1. [Paths]
    2. Prefix = "C:\Program Files\MyCompany\Bin"
    3. Plugins = QtPlugin
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    Oleg Shparber

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: qt.config Plugins

    Thanks for the reply, the problem for me was the usage of slashes, using this setup works;
    Qt Code:
    1. [Paths]
    2. Prefix = C:/Program Files/MyCompany/Bin
    3. Plugins = QtPlugins
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    or

    Qt Code:
    1. [Paths]
    2. Prefix = C:\\Program Files\\MyCompany\\Bin
    3. Plugins = QtPlugins
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Using WindowsXP with service pack3.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 18:11
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th October 2010, 06:34
  3. Mac OS, plugins that user designer plugins
    By Royceybaby in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9th May 2010, 02:40
  4. pkg-config
    By becrux in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th July 2008, 19:20
  5. config question
    By nightwalker in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st March 2006, 19:47

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.