Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Unresolved External Symbol

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    667
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 80 Times in 74 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Unresolved External Symbol

    Hi,

    I am trying to do away with the .net IDE and therfore was trying vim 7 with command line compilation. My project uses ShellExecuteW fuction which is window specific and therfore it gives the error which says:

    Unresolved external symbol __imp__ShellExecuteW.......

    Can someone please tell me how can resovle this?

    Also, I am trying to figure out how will I debug my application. Can some one please tell me the best way to do this ?

    Another silly question.

    Vim 7 has the tab feature, but I have not been able to figure out how to move between tabs using the keyboard. If any of you know, please help!!

    Thanks a lot.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Unresolved External Symbol

    Quote Originally Posted by munna
    My project uses ShellExecuteW fuction which is window specific and therfore it gives the error which says:

    Unresolved external symbol __imp__ShellExecuteW.......

    Can someone please tell me how can resovle this?
    Add "LIBS += -lshell32" to your .pro file.

    PS. Please, don't ask multiple unrelated questions in one thread.

Similar Threads

  1. Q3ScrollView resists to scroll down to the garbage bin
    By sivrisinek in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th February 2009, 18:50
  2. shared vs static
    By alisami in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th October 2008, 14:04
  3. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 23rd May 2008, 11:12
  4. link error for visual studio.net 2003
    By berlin in forum Newbie
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th September 2006, 17:06
  5. Link Errors
    By magikalpnoi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 25th September 2006, 23:04

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.