Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Starting application in full screen

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Starting application in full screen

    Hi,
    How to start application in full screen.
    How can I add my application in start up in linux.
    How to diable title bar button (programtically).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Starting application in full screen

    Quote Originally Posted by safknw
    How to start application in full screen.
    showFullScreen()

    How can I add my application in start up in linux.
    It depends what you mean. In KDE you can add it to your Autostart directory.

    How to diable title bar button (programtically).
    Which button exactly?

  3. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    safknw (12th May 2006)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Pune,India
    Posts
    63
    Thanks
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Starting application in full screen

    Close and minimize buttons.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Starting application in full screen

    You have to set (or clear) appropriate window flags in the window constructor. To get rid of the "minimise" button, you should probably clear the Qt::WindowMinimizeButtonHint flag. I didn't find one for the close button (which doesn't mean there is no flag for that). Alternatively use a window type which doesn't have those buttons (for example using Qt::FramelessWindowHint).

  6. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    safknw (12th May 2006)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4th October 2008, 12:14
  2. Screen Resolution stting takes effect on application !
    By santhoshv84 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th August 2008, 13:06
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 16th July 2008, 13:15
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th December 2006, 18:51
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th April 2006, 15:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.