+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: how can i don't compile qt demos and examples?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question how can i don't compile qt demos and examples?

    the 【configure -fast】 can do it,but i don't know what other will not be compiled.
    I just to don't compile demos and examples,How do I?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    229
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how can i don't compile qt demos and examples?

    Before running configure edit the projects.pro file:
    Before:
    Qt Code:
    1. SUBDIRS += examples
    2. } else:isEqual(PROJECT, demos) {
    3. SUBDIRS += demos
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    After:
    Qt Code:
    1. # SUBDIRS += examples
    2. } else:isEqual(PROJECT, demos) {
    3. # SUBDIRS += demos
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    The run configure. Neither the examples nor the demos will be compiled.

  3. The following user says thank you to Boron for this useful post:

    rainspider (8th November 2009)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how can i don't compile qt demos and examples?

    thanks.
    I was told by specifying the [configure -nomake demos] parameters will do. I tried, and indeed can be.Do not know what you think okay.eg:
    configure -debug-and-release -platform win32-msvc2008 -no-qt3support -no-openssl -no-phonon -webkit -opensource -nomake demos -nomake examples

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    229
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how can i don't compile qt demos and examples?

    This is nearly the same as I am using.

    If you are running configure from a Visual Studio command prompt, as provided when having VS installed, you don't have to give the -platform win32-msvc2008 option. Configure will "autodetect" VS.

    If you want to use WebKit you don't have to use the -webkit option. This is set by default. Only if you do not want to use WebKit you have to use -no-webkit.

  6. The following user says thank you to Boron for this useful post:

    rainspider (8th November 2009)

  7. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,447
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 346 Times in 332 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: how can i don't compile qt demos and examples?

    If you only want to build the library and not the examples, demos and tools, then you can just "cd src" before running make. Similarly, if you only want to build QtGui4, then you can just "cd src\gui" before running make.

    etc.

  8. The following 2 users say thank you to squidge for this useful post:

    FS Lover (13th November 2009), rainspider (8th November 2009)

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Tree model examples
    By elcuco in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 18th October 2009, 23:44
  2. Access to PostgreSQL DB on a linux server
    By rmagro in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 13th March 2008, 09:02

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts