Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QT ActiveX server doesn't work with Delphi 7.0

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QT ActiveX server doesn't work with Delphi 7.0

    Issue: I need to make an ActiveX control (in-proc-server) to use it with Borland Delphi 7.0 project.
    Solution: My class Svr_3 inherits from QWidget and QAxBindable:
    class Svr_3 : public QWidget, public QAxBindable
    {
    Q_OBJECT
    public:
    Svr_3(QWidget *parent = 0);
    private:
    Ui::Svr_3Class ui;
    public slots:
    int SomeMeth (const QString& aVal);
    };

    It works as in-place ActiveX control in IE8, MS Word. It repaints itself and executes SomeMeth () correct.
    It DOESN’T work with Delphi. It draws in design-time incorrect, it isn’t visible in run-time. But it executes SomeMeth () correct.

    How can I solve this problem?

    Opensource QT 4.6.0, VS2005
    Last edited by _AK_; 15th December 2009 at 09:37. Reason: update the title

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: QT ActiveX server doesn't work with Delphi 7.0

    Unsupported Clients
    We have not managed to make ActiveQt based COM objects work with the following client applications.
    • Borland C++ Builder (Versions 5 and 6)
    • Borland Delphi

    From resource

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QT ActiveX server doesn't work with Delphi 7.0

    And why did you think it was important to bring a nearly 7 year old post back from the dead to report this? At this point, who cares?
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29th November 2009, 21:24
  2. ActiveX server version
    By UweS in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th August 2008, 16:35
  3. Client/Server doesn't work
    By mattia in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st November 2007, 14:31

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.