Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    hello,

    with introducing "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file
    I receive "/usr/bin/sh: C:/Qt/2009.05/qt/binrcc.exe: No such file or directory" error with compile output

    regards
    navid

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    116
    Thanked 42 Times in 41 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    edit it with
    RESOURCES += application.qrc

    use qmake -project and generate a new .pro file . this will automatically include the .qrc file.
    "Behind every great fortune lies a crime" - Balzac

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    till error exist

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Bangalore
    Posts
    659
    Thanks
    116
    Thanked 42 Times in 41 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    did u added the Q_INIT_RESOURCE() in main.cpp .. but this is not the cause ...
    "Behind every great fortune lies a crime" - Balzac

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    yes


    compiling main.cpp
    ...
    rcc application.qrc
    mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory `G:/qt/'
    mingw32-make: Leaving directory `G:/qt/'
    /usr/bin/sh: C:/Qt/2009.05/qt/binrcc.exe: No such file or directory
    mingw32-make[1]: *** [debug/qrc_application.cpp] Error 127
    mingw32-make: *** [debug] Error 2
    Exited with code 2.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    "C:/Qt/2009.05/qt/binrcc.exe" should be as "C:/Qt/2009.05/qt/bin/rcc.exe"
    where can i fix it ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    72
    Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    Are you able to compile "hello world" application in ur Qt ?
    Could u please check your PATH enviornment variable for Qt bin folder path ?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    90
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    with removing "RESOURCES = application.qrc" from application.pro file, I can compile it successfully.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: error with "RESOURCES = application.qrc" in application.pro file

    I know, that this thread is so old, but when I search such information, Google linked me here. So, I want to write my way of solving this problem.

    In my case, I have static linked application with Qt libs. That's why rcc.exe, which was at C:\QtSDK\QtSources\4.8.3\bin\ (in Windows 7) processed not right my files *.qrc. What have I done? I run terminal (command line) and go to folder, where my *.qrc file was place. Then I run so command:
    Qt Code:
    1. C:\QtSDK\QtSources\4.8.3\bin\rcc.exe -name evgResources evgResources.qrc -o release\qrc_evgResources.cpp
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Then I got qrc_evgResources.cpp file and in Qt Creator press Run. My Application runs without errors. I think, my Path not configured right, but this method allows me to build apllication static. This is I need.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11th January 2009, 05:22
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th July 2008, 19:37
  3. "Treat wchar_t as Built-in Type" to "yes" link error
    By sungaoyong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th June 2008, 11:45
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20th November 2007, 20:00
  5. QFile Problem~ "Unknow error" in "open(QIODevice::ReadWrite)"
    By fengtian.we in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd May 2007, 15:58

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.