Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Heap Error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy Heap Error

    I have a problem with this code, the GDB marks the following text to me:

    gdb: child_resume.SetThreadContext: thread 916.0xe34
    ContinueDebugEvent (cpid=916, ctid=3636, DBG_CONTINUE);
    gdb: kernel event for pid=916 tid=f70 code=CREATE_THREAD_DEBUG_EVENT)
    gdb: child_resume.SetThreadContext: thread 916.0xf70
    ContinueDebugEvent (cpid=916, ctid=3952, DBG_CONTINUE);
    gdb: kernel event for pid=916 tid=3636 code=OUTPUT_DEBUG_STRING_EVENT)
    warning: HEAP[Algebry.exe]:
    ContinueDebugEvent (cpid=916, ctid=3636, DBG_CONTINUE);
    gdb: kernel event for pid=916 tid=3636 code=OUTPUT_DEBUG_STRING_EVENT)
    warning: HEAP: Free Heap block 3aedbb0 modified at 3aedbc4 after it was freed

    ContinueDebugEvent (cpid=916, ctid=3636, DBG_CONTINUE);
    gdb: kernel event for pid=916 tid=3636 code=EXCEPTION_DEBUG_EVENT)
    gdb: Target exception EXCEPTION_BREAKPOINT at 0x7c911230

    Program received signal SIGTRAP, Trace/breakpoint trap.
    0x7c911231 in ntdll!DbgUiConnectToDbg () from ntdll.dll

    The peculiar thing is that this happens only in Windows in linux does not pass anything and it works very well. The error happens only in a dialog window that it controls the options of the program, I put all my code to them; they could say to me: Which is my error and how I correct it?

    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    108
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 14 Times in 12 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Heap Error

    Are you using Qt 4.1.4?

    Because the same is happening to me, even though it is not 100% reproducable and it only appears to happen when compiling a debug version, release versions work just fine.

    Anyone else experiencing this issue?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    57
    Thanks
    12
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Question Re: Heap Error

    No; I use QT 4.1.2

    Well; the error no longer it appears after other compilations

Similar Threads

  1. Problems
    By euthymos in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th June 2006, 19:11
  2. Unable to execute in Debug Mode
    By Kapil in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 5th April 2006, 07:27
  3. Fed up with M$ Window$ !!! Why is Tux leaving me alone???
    By fullmetalcoder in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: 18th March 2006, 12:57
  4. Am I the only one with "make" error ?
    By probine in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th February 2006, 12:54
  5. qmake_image_collection.cpp gives me a compiling error
    By vfernandez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st January 2006, 01:42

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.