Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Very frustrating problem with cmake

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Very frustrating problem with cmake

    I am having a frustrating problem with cmake on windows. i have the kde libs installed.

    when i am trying to compile my project with cmake . this shoots up again and again.

    Qt Code:
    1. Found Qt-Version 4.7.0 (using C:/Qt/2010.05/qt/bin/qmake.exe)
    2. CMake Error at c:/Program Files/KDE/share/apps/cmake/modules/FindPackageHandleStandardArgs.cmake:198 (MESSAGE):
    3. Did not find automoc4 (Automoc4Config.cmake, part of kdesupport).
    4. (missing: AUTOMOC4_EXECUTABLE)
    5. Call Stack (most recent call first):
    6. c:/Program Files/KDE/share/apps/cmake/modules/FindAutomoc4.cmake:56 (find_package_handle_standard_args)
    7. c:/Program Files/KDE/share/apps/cmake/modules/FindKDE4Internal.cmake:402 (find_package)
    8. C:/Program Files/CMake 2.8/share/cmake-2.8/Modules/FindKDE4.cmake:95 (FIND_PACKAGE)
    9. CMakeLists.txt:96 (find_package)
    10.  
    11.  
    12. Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Well i was digging around the net for this problem. and i got the automoc4 file which were missing with the default kde-win-installer. So i downloaded the files and ran cmake for the automoc4 and got the automoc4.exe which i place in the %KDE_INSTALL%/bin folder. But luck was not with me. And again my favorite error fires up.

    Help me on this!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Very frustrating problem with cmake

    You need to setup a proper kde development environment, having the binary end-user installation is not enough. You need to download the source bundle with kde and build it to have all the tools and other development files available.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Very frustrating problem with cmake

    Problem solved thanks to patrick and the kde-windows team.

    the default installation of kde-win misses the automoc4 files so......

    download the following files from this url




    then open cmake-gui select the browse source to the downloaded folder, and build source to some folder.

    generate the cmake , open cmd and navigate to the build folder and type mingw-make.

    U then get the automoc4.exe.
    1. place it in the %KDE_INSTALL%\bin.
    2. Then place Automoc4Config.cmake,Automoc4.files.in and Automoc4Version.cmake in %KDE_INSTALL%\lib\automoc4.

    Now just try .

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    769
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 94 Times in 86 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Very frustrating problem with cmake

    Sounds like a fairly typical cmake-controlled project. It's needlessly complex and wastes profound amounts of time just getting it to do what it was supposed to do in the first place.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 24th August 2018, 15:29
  2. Problem when linking a Qt Unit Test with CMake
    By NoRulez in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10th June 2010, 18:30
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 27th November 2009, 15:37
  4. Mysql is frustrating me.
    By keeyias in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd August 2009, 10:39
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2nd September 2008, 05:29

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.