Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tabs on StatusBar (Symbian)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Question Tabs on StatusBar (Symbian)

    Hello Qt experts.
    I'd like to add few tabs to the status bar (on the QMainWindow widget) like it is shown on a figure:
    status_bar_with_tabs.jpg

    I beleive that on Symbian it can be done using some standart way, because many native symbian applications (like messages or clock) has tabs placed on the status bar exectly like it is shown.

    I would be appreciated for any idea.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Tabs on StatusBar (Symbian)

    use a QTabWidget as central widget of mainwindow, or directly use a tabwidget as your main window

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: Tabs on StatusBar (Symbian)

    Hi nish.
    I'm pretty sure I've tried the first way "use a QTabWidget as central widget of mainwindow" and as far as I rememebr the tabs were placed on central widget area (right below the status bar), but i'll try this once more.
    Thanks.
    Last edited by panamerr; 3rd October 2011 at 09:56.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: Tabs on StatusBar (Symbian)

    I've tried this solution, and as I expected the tabs are placed right below the status pane:
    Qt Code:
    1. QMainWindow *mainWindow = new QMainWindow();
    2.  
    3. QWidget *firstSubWidget = new QWidget();
    4. QWidget *secondSubWidget = new QWidget();
    5.  
    6. QTabWidget *tabWidget = new QTabWidget(mainWindow);
    7.  
    8. tabWidget->addTab(firstSubWidget, "first");
    9. tabWidget->addTab(secondSubWidget, "second");
    10.  
    11. mainWindow->setCentralWidget(tabWidget);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    It seems that using Qt only it is impossible to to that, combining Qt with native Symbian API is required.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    India
    Posts
    1,042
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 133 Times in 128 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Tabs on StatusBar (Symbian)

    have your tried to use qtabwidget directly instead of using mainwindow?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Symbian S60

    Default Re: Tabs on StatusBar (Symbian)

    Hi nish.
    Quote Originally Posted by nish View Post
    have your tried to use qtabwidget directly instead of using mainwindow?
    Yes, I've tried this as well and the result is the same.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th September 2010, 16:49
  2. QDialog StatusBar
    By skuda in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th July 2010, 01:07
  3. Frame around whole statusbar
    By binaural in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd April 2010, 18:14
  4. statusbar
    By bhogasena in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 3rd February 2009, 14:54
  5. forecolor of statusbar
    By sabeesh in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th August 2007, 07:55

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.