Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: how to create message queue in qt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    delhi
    Posts
    45
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Exclamation how to create message queue in qt

    hi all pleas tell me how to create message queue in Qt and communicate with each other.


    thanks with regards:
    gauravg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    315
    Thanked 53 Times in 51 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: how to create message queue in qt

    Qt is handling that you don't have to do anything.
    Event queue is started by QApplication::exec you can enforce processing event queue by calling QCoreApplication::processEvents. In case of threads there is QThread::exec.
    To communicate just use signal and slots.

Similar Threads

  1. Inter-Process Communication : Message Queue ?
    By lllturtle in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 6th August 2011, 12:25
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 18th May 2010, 12:49
  3. help regarding queue
    By aj2903 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 3rd April 2009, 07:48
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th October 2008, 13:47
  5. Cannot queue...
    By vratojr in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th May 2006, 15:06

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.