Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Qt4.7.0 Phonon module slows down my app

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Qt4.7.0 Phonon module slows down my app

    I have a simple code, that uses everybody...

    Qt Code:
    1. Phonon::VideoWidget *vWidget = new Phonon::VideoWidget();
    2. mediaObject = new Phonon::MediaObject(this);
    3. Phonon::createPath(mediaObject, vWidget);
    4. vWidget->setAspectRatio(Phonon::VideoWidget::AspectRatioAuto);
    5. audioOutput = new Phonon::AudioOutput(Phonon::VideoCategory, this);
    6. Phonon::createPath(mediaObject, audioOutput);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 


    My problem is, that the third line (Phonon::createPath(mediaObject, vWidget)) takes about 5 seconds. Without it, my window shows immediately. But it is needed of course.
    Is there any solution, how to speed up this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qt4.7.0 Phonon module slows down my app

    please...nobody knows?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Qt4.7.0 Phonon module slows down my app

    You probably have a really large collection of codecs installed in your system. Uninstalling some of those might help.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Does Phonon module depend on Qt mobility API
    By hrn2k1 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th May 2011, 11:00
  2. Qt4.6.2 phonon module
    By limeir in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th June 2010, 06:14
  3. Playing a stream using phonon module
    By ram136682 in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th August 2008, 14:42
  4. no phonon module :(
    By losiem in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th July 2008, 12:31
  5. [Qt 4.4] Phonon Module
    By scorpiondezer in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th July 2008, 18:07

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.