Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: [Solved]How to make Qt creator hint (autocomplete) inherited functions?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default [Solved]How to make Qt creator hint (autocomplete) inherited functions?

    Hi all,

    I am using Qt Creator but I found that when I use an instance or a pointer of a inherited class, it can only hint the funcs, vars of its own class. How can I make it parse the base class too and display all functions that inherited?
    For example:
    Qt Code:
    1. class A
    2. {
    3. public:
    4. void fooA();
    5. };
    6.  
    7. class B : public A
    8. {
    9. public:
    10. void fooB();
    11. };
    12.  
    13. B *pB = new B();
    14. pb->
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    After hitting -> or . in my keyboard it only hints fooB(). It should hint fooA() too as in Visual Studio...

    Similarly, it cannot understand a class that is not included directly in B.h but already included in A.h




    SOLVED: OK, I solved two silly problems by myself now.... Simply because I used precompiled headers... I should include Stdafx.h
    Last edited by h5nc; 26th June 2012 at 06:34.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: [Solved]How to make Qt creator hint (autocomplete) inherited functions?

    I had the same problem and I solved it by enabling clangcode model

    http://doc.qt.io/qtcreator/creator-clang-codemodel.html

Similar Threads

  1. How to Make Qt Creator use the correct GDB on OSX
    By mark100net in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th December 2011, 08:21
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 31st May 2011, 11:46
  3. how to make one button to do two functions
    By Shien in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd January 2011, 20:18
  4. Could not find make command: (QT Creator)
    By heneedhelp in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th November 2010, 06:10
  5. Are there functions to make md5 hash
    By learning_qt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 22nd July 2009, 04:21

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.