Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    25
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Exclamation BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    Hallo All,

    I'm not sure were to report this issue, so i try to report it here first.

    It seems there is a terrible bug in the last QT with Webkit.

    When i scroll down a page that contains flash content, the flash moves down also..
    Well it's difficult to explain so i created some screenshots.

    I tried this on two different windows machines and both same result.
    The issue is when you scroll down and up..! In this example i used:
    www.youtube.com (youtube only has problems with a banner.. if there is banner ofcourse!)
    http://www.wechoosethemoon.org/ (the starting loader and well.. then the whole site)

    31-7-2012 10-34-06.jpgnew_version.jpg

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    25
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    Am I the only one that has this issue???

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    No, you are not alone. I am also having rendering issues when Flash objects need to be scrolled. Either the object is not visible, or it is scrunched. If I resize the container widget, the flash object moves slowly down the screen and is almost always 'out of place' from where is should be. If container widget is sized large enough that no scrolling is needed, then the flash object(s) display correctly.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    FWIW, it appears to me that QtWebkit has an issue rendering Flash objects where wmode=transparent or wmode=opaque. Using this HTML renders just fine in Safari (which uses Webkit) and IE9, but does not render properly in QT browser window that requires scrolling. Removing the wmode parameter defaults to 'window'. It renders properly, but now I have a layering issue and a non-transparent background.

    <object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/F/1/431.swf"
    width="66" height="66" id="FlashSmiley11">
    <param name="movie" value="http://smileys.smileycentral.com/cat/F/1/431.swf">
    <param name="play" value="true">
    <param name="loop" value="false">
    <param name="quality" value="high">
    <param name="wmode" value="transparent">
    <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always">
    <param name="menu" value="true">
    </object>

    FWIW, I removed all the params except wmode. It still had the problem with wmode=transparent.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    25
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    Ok yes great we know the bug in more details,, but where and how to report this.. or is the QT team already aware of this?


    Added after 15 minutes:


    Ok i posted the issue here:
    https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=92905

    First i wanted to report it here: https://bugreports.qt-project.org
    But this was not OK.. "For bugs and small development tasks please use the upstream bugtracker at http://bugs.webkit.org/ "

    But i don't know if this is a webkit issue or QT, because as mentioned above other programs use webkit and don't have this problem...
    Last edited by janton; 5th August 2012 at 15:39.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    I also have this bug qt 4.8.2 unfortunettly on 4.7.4 all works fine, what is going on? ,use win 7 and win xp

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    Someone , found a solution for this?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    25
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: BUG in QTWebkit 4.8 > Flash

    it seems somebody found a solution: https://bugs.webkit.org/show_bug.cgi?id=92905

    Qt Code:
    1. Index: win/PluginViewWin.cpp
    2. ===================================================================
    3. --- Source/WebCore/plugins/win/PluginViewWin.cpp (revision 63895)
    4. +++ Source/WebCore/plugins/win/PluginViewWin.cpp (working copy)
    5. @@ -618,7 +618,8 @@
    6.  
    7. ASSERT(parent()->isFrameView());
    8. IntRect rectInWindow = static_cast<FrameView*>(parent())->contentsToWindow(
    9. frameRect());
    10. - LocalWindowsContext windowsContext(context, rectInWindow, m_isTransparent);
    11.  
    12. + HDC hdc = context->getWindowsContext(rectInWindow, m_isTransparent);
    13. +
    14.  
    15. // On Safari/Windows without transparency layers the GraphicsContext return
    16. s the HDC
    17. // of the window and the plugin expects that the passed in DC has window co
    18. ordinates.
    19. @@ -627,14 +628,15 @@
    20. #if !PLATFORM(QT) && !OS(WINCE)
    21. if (!context->inTransparencyLayer()) {
    22. XFORM transform;
    23. - GetWorldTransform(windowsContext.hdc(), &transform);
    24. + GetWorldTransform(hdc, &transform);
    25. transform.eDx = 0;
    26. transform.eDy = 0;
    27. - SetWorldTransform(windowsContext.hdc(), &transform);
    28. + SetWorldTransform(hdc, &transform);
    29. }
    30. #endif
    31.  
    32. - paintIntoTransformedContext(windowsContext.hdc());
    33. + paintIntoTransformedContext(hdc);
    34. + context->releaseWindowsContext(hdc, frameRect(), m_isTransparent);
    35. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Similar Threads

  1. How to play flash with Qtwebkit
    By devin in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st February 2012, 03:44
  2. QtWebkit - Flash rendering problem
    By rsilva in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5th May 2011, 09:38
  3. Flash in QTWebkit 2.0 ?
    By maratoid in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th March 2011, 18:30
  4. Running flash in QtWebkit
    By jay in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th June 2010, 11:44
  5. QtWebKit and flash performance issues
    By caelestis in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 7th February 2010, 06:08

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.