Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Volume Slider changes nothing in terms of volume

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Istanbul, TURKEY
    Posts
    537
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Volume Slider changes nothing in terms of volume

    Hi,

    I have the following code to control application volume.

    Qt Code:
    1. Phonon::AudioOutput *audioOutput = new Phonon::AudioOutput(Phonon::MusicCategory);
    2. _ui.volumeSlider->setAudioOutput(audioOutput);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I put the dll's into their proper places and nothing seems on my "Output" window(using VS 2010).

    My application is a simple VOIP application but nothing changes in volume when I slide the volume slider.

    Any ideas?
    Last edited by zgulser; 18th September 2012 at 08:22.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Dayton, OH, USA
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Volume Slider changes nothing in terms of volume

    Trying to do same thing zgulser. But do not want to use Phonon since looks like it's slowly being phased out & replaced with QtMultimedia kit. And do not want to work directly with Windows API since would then be one-app-specific. So chose method used by Arun Kumar: http://www.codeproject.com/Articles/...essing-Utility which requires buffering audio data which am doing anyways. Good luck!
    Last edited by yme; 28th September 2012 at 16:25.

Similar Threads

  1. Volume Slider and Audio Device connection
    By zgulser in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th September 2012, 09:03
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th August 2012, 04:07
  3. volume control
    By masuk in forum Newbie
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 10th February 2011, 06:25
  4. Phonon and Volume Slider (Nokia N8)
    By abashir in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th January 2011, 22:46
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st March 2010, 09:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.