Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Plz check it

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default Plz check it

    i have subclass QFileDialog
    Qt Code:
    1. FileDialog::FileDialog(QWidget * parent, Qt::WindowFlags flags)
    2. : QFileDialog ( parent, flags )
    3. {
    4. setLabelText(QFileDialog::LookIn, tr("text1")); //...OK
    5. setLabelText(QFileDialog::FileName, tr("text2")); // text staying == "File name:"
    6. setLabelText(QFileDialog::FileType, tr("text3")); //...OK
    7. setLabelText(QFileDialog::Accept, tr("text4")); //...OK
    8. setLabelText(QFileDialog::Reject, tr("text5")); //...OK
    9. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    plz somebody check it - it's my bug or not
    Linux, qt4.2.2

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Plz check it

    Hello !

    I have just written a small code corresponding to your class, here it works just fine !

    I attached an archive with the post...tell me if it works for you.

    Guilugi.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    48
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default Re: Plz check it

    if add to example one more line
    Qt Code:
    1. setFileMode(QFileDialog::ExistingFiles);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    my bug appear

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    227
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Plz check it

    Okay, I added your line, and I reproduced your 'bug', but I think they change the name on purpose, since you activated a mode for existing files...

    I've checked the Qt sources :

    if (mode == DirectoryOnly) {
    d->fileTypeCombo->clear();
    d->fileTypeCombo->addItem(tr("Directories"));
    setLabelText(FileName, tr("Directory:"));
    } else {
    setLabelText(FileName, tr("File name:"));
    }


    So, it's not a bug !

  5. The following user says thank you to guilugi for this useful post:

    evgenM (11th January 2007)

Similar Threads

  1. Check Box problem
    By Seema Rao in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 30th November 2007, 20:32
  2. check box and signal
    By mickey in forum Newbie
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10th November 2007, 15:21
  3. crc32 check on qstring
    By chemstar in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th July 2006, 08:22
  4. Check wheter a process is running
    By Lele in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th June 2006, 13:35
  5. Check connecting to Internet
    By gtthang in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th February 2006, 18:13

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.