+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Qt5 - mingw

  1. #1

    Default Qt5 - mingw

    Hi I installed QT5 beta and MINGW on my computer. When I build using the gui, I get ":-1: error: Qt Creator needs a compiler set up to build. Configure a compiler in the kit options." In the option, I can see Desktop QT 5 beta in the kit settings and in the compiler I see MinGw x86 64bits as automatic settings. What is wrong with my configuration ? Should I try a previous revision of Qt ? Can someone help me please ?

    thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    1

    Default Re: Qt5 - mingw

    The beta installer only contains packages for Microsoft Visual Studio, not MinGW. If you run the installer again and read the package names carefully, you'll see it.

    You can either download Visual Studio Express, or build Qt 5 from source (http://qt-project.org/wiki/Building-Qt-5-from-Git), or download Qt 4.8.

    However, if you download Qt 4.8, your MinGW needs to have GCC 4.4 to 4.6 ...the latest GCC 4.7 is incompatible.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Qt5 - mingw

    yeps dear its shows error for me also...

  4. #4

    Default Re: Qt5 - mingw

    Hi,

    I downloaded QT 4.8 and MinGw 4.6, but when I try to compile a demos in the command line, I get cannot find lqtcore4. I ran Qt 4.8.3 Command Line so the %path% and variable should be fine.. the command I run is make..

    Is there an IDE coming with this version ? if I want to add a breakout it will be simpler.

    thanks


    Added after 33 minutes:


    I ran make on the folder of Qt and now I get cannot find lQtGui4. When I go in lib folder, I've notice libQtCode4.a was updated by make. I will let the make finish and run again and I think it should be ok after that.

    Does anybody know how to use the debuguer ? Do we have to use it on the command line ?
    Last edited by Asus; 17th November 2012 at 18:14.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1,245
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 125 Times in 125 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Qt5 - mingw

    why dont you start here

    http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-5.0/
    If you have a problem, CUT and PASTE your code. Do not retype or simplify it. Give a COMPLETE and COMPILABLE example of your problem. Otherwise we are all guessing the problem from a fabrication where relevant details are often missing.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Qt5 - mingw

    thanks for that dear..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Qt5 - mingw

    now mine is good no more errors

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. mingw gcc 4.6 and qt 4.7.3
    By creatio.x in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st July 2011, 20:30
  2. Are QT + mingw using c++0x ?
    By tonnot in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th April 2011, 13:58
  3. VC++ & minGW
    By NewLegend in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30th August 2010, 06:43
  4. Qt for mingw
    By calmspeaker in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th January 2009, 09:57
  5. MinGW how to
    By nileshsince1980 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th September 2007, 12:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts