Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: what Function use for Maximize the screen in QML?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Question what Function use for Maximize the screen in QML?

    I want to create an app that when it's maximize the background image and the image that are over the background also maximize. Which function that is used in QML for Maximize the app? Capture.PNG
    Last edited by chong_kimkeang; 19th November 2012 at 05:01.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: what Function use for Maximize the screen in QML?

    To maximize the view, you need to call QWidget::maximize() so you can't do it from within QML. You need to export a C++ function that will call maximize() for you and then call it from QML.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: what Function use for Maximize the screen in QML?

    I am new to QML. If I create a file from C++, so how can I call function from C++ file to QML?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 26th August 2011, 06:53
  2. maximize grid with maximize window
    By bibhukalyana in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th May 2011, 09:16
  3. how to call a screen plugin function directy
    By Dzha in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th October 2010, 13:03
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th June 2010, 08:23
  5. clear screen function( )
    By therealjag in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th March 2006, 21:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.