Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QtQuick app fullscreen doesn't repaint itself after loosing focus

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default QtQuick app fullscreen doesn't repaint itself after loosing focus

    Hello everybody,

    I am working currently with Qt5.2.1, QtQuick and Visual Studio 2010 under Windows.

    I have found an issue concerning the fullscreen with a QtQuick app.
    The problem is the app doesn't repaint itself anymore (in fullscreen mode) when it loose the focus and get it back after.

    I have tested on those platforms : Windows 7 64bits, Windows Vista 32bits and Windows 8.1.
    It seem to happen on Windows 7 64bits and Windows Vista 32bits. And it seem to work under Windows 8.1.

    Do you have an idea to resolve this issue ?

    Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: QtQuick app fullscreen doesn't repaint itself after loosing focus

    It would be easier if you provided a minimal example reproducing the problem.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: QtQuick app fullscreen doesn't repaint itself after loosing focus

    The fullscreen is set by calling the showFullScreen() method of QQuickView class which is inherited from QWindow (http://qt-project.org/doc/qt-5.0/qtg...showFullScreen).

    A minimal example of code :

    Qt Code:
    1. int main(int argc, char *argv[])
    2. {
    3. QGuiApplication app(argc, argv);
    4.  
    5. QQuickView viewer;
    6. viewer.setSource("... a qml file ...");
    7. viewer.showFullScreen();
    8.  
    9. return app.exec();
    10. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    When the app loose the focus (for example when doing Control + Escape) and it get the focus back after, the app doesn't repaint itself. The render is not updated anymore.
    Last edited by PhaseMike; 17th March 2014 at 16:28.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th December 2012, 18:29
  2. Loosing Focus to PopUps
    By Abhishek Bansal in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th August 2012, 20:09
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14th December 2011, 02:55
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 24th November 2011, 10:08
  5. QGraphicsView doesn't repaint itself - Help!
    By JimDaniel in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th June 2008, 15:08

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.