Thread: Creating files using plain C project in Qt Creator (command FILE)

Qt products
    Qt3

Question Creating files using plain C project in Qt Creator (command FILE)

Hi! Newbie here.

I was working on a C project before using Ubuntu, but now I have switched to Windows7 and want to continue my work. I got Qt Creator and was thinking that this would solve all my problems... All I would have to do is start a "plain C project" and copy whatever I had previously. Everything else is going great, except for one thing: the program cannot create data files. Does this mean that the old "FILE" command from C doesn't work in Qt Creator? Or is this possibly some sort of problem with permissions to access files that Qt has?

I read from other threads that there is some sort of "Qt FILE" command to create files, but I want to make sure whether I would be able to use FILE command from C language to create files or not. I could not find an answer with the search button, so I might have been using the wrong keywords..

Also, here is the part of my code that handles the file-making. If there is some way to make it work, I'd like to hear it. :)

Qt Code:
    1. void save_file(np,xp,yp,up,vp,rax,ray,tp,dp,mp,fname,time,fn)
    2. int np,time,fn;
    3. double *xp,*yp,*up,*vp,*rax,*ray,*tp,*dp;
    4. int *mp;
    5. char fname[];
    6. {
    7. FILE *fp;
    8. int i,k;
    9. char fname_full[200];
    11. sprintf(fname_full,"%s_nor.%05d",fname,fn);
    12. fp=fopen(fname_full,"wt");
    13. if(fp==NULL) {printf("\n Cannot create file1 %s \n",fname_full);exit(1);}
    15. fprintf(fp,"%d\n",np);
    16. for(k=0;k<np;k++)
    17. fprintf(fp,"%lf %lf %7.6e %7.6e %lf %lf %d\n",xp[k],yp[k],up[k],vp[k],tp[k],dp[k],mp[k]);
    19. if(fclose(fp)==EOF)
    20. {printf("\n Error in closing file %s \n",fname_full);exit(1);}
    22. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

Thanks
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded