Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: Using of contextMenuRequested signal of one widget broke same signal of another

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Using of contextMenuRequested signal of one widget broke same signal of another

    Hi All,

    I have a custom dialog (inherits QDialog) and two widgets on it: QTreeWidget and custom 3D viewer (QVTKWidget from VTK 6.1.0). I've connected each widget with contextMenuRequested signal on two slots of my dialog:

    Qt Code:
    1. treeWidget->setContextMenuPolicy(Qt::CustomContextMenu);
    2. connect(treeWidget, SIGNAL(customContextMenuRequested(QPoint)), SLOT(customTreeMenuRequested(QPoint)));
    3.  
    4. viewWidget->setContextMenuPolicy(Qt::CustomContextMenu);
    5. connect(viewWidget, SIGNAL(customContextMenuRequested(QPoint)), SLOT(customViewMenuRequested(QPoint)));
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    My problem is that when i request context menu on 3D viewer by right mouse click, signal from QTreeWidget is never emitted after. I've set breakpoint on customTreeMenuRequested(), but it's never hit after request of context menu on viewer.
    Can anyone explain me please, if i miss something and doing wrong?


    Added after 50 minutes:


    Sorry, problem was on my side. So nothing to resolve here.
    Last edited by Akdez; 26th November 2015 at 11:16.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th August 2014, 17:08
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20th March 2014, 07:43
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 4th March 2014, 15:09
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 2nd April 2011, 13:13
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 3rd October 2009, 08:19

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.