Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Trouble in adding a data in resource<Size issue>

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Trouble in adding a data in resource<Size issue>

    Dear All,

    This is Magesh!!!

    am trying to build a project using some customized font files(ttf).
    Tried by linking dynamically by keeping ttf files in folder and accessing it. It worked fine.
    But, these are not to be shared freely as itz having license.

    So i have built those ttf files via Resource, and made it available in exe file itself.
    But i got below error.

    "cc1plus.exe: out of memory allocating 134221823 bytes"

    Is there any way to get rid of the size issue?

    Awaiting for your valuable solution!!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Trouble in adding a data in resource<Size issue>

    You can try
    Qt Code:
    1. CONFIG += resources_big
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    in your .pro file

    If that doesn't work you can still create more than one resource file and limit the number of data files per resource file

    Cheers,
    _

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Trouble in adding a data in resource<Size issue>

    Thanks @anda_skoa!!!

    Unfortunately it[CONFIG += resources_big] dodnt worked for me.

    how to create more than one resource file for a single ttf without getting memory error?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Trouble in adding a data in resource<Size issue>

    Just how big is this single TrueType font file? The error message would indicate that is has been converted into a single 134MB source code file that the compiler is choking on.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    8
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Trouble in adding a data in resource<Size issue>

    Hi ChrisW67...

    This file is about 12.2 MB in size.

Similar Threads

  1. Embedded resource issue - std::wstring on Windows vs. Android
    By d_stranz in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 15th April 2015, 17:47
  2. Can be possible to write data into Qt resource item?
    By tonnot in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10th February 2011, 23:47
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th March 2010, 09:26
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 21st December 2008, 12:23
  5. Resource Collection File maximux size
    By Lele in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9th August 2006, 10:41

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.