Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to show the picker programmatically?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Question How to show the picker programmatically?

    There are a ground of trend plots which have the same x axis, and each of them has a picker (see pic).
    picker.jpg

    Currently, the pickers work separately for each plot. I want to the pickers display/undisplay simultaneously when the mouse is hovering over any of these trend plots.
    I searched the forum, and I didn't find a solution.

    Any suggestion is welcome. Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    3,311
    Thanked 879 Times in 827 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to show the picker programmatically?

    Well a picker is a state machine and you would have to synchronize the states ( be careful with ping pong effects ).

    So in your case probably:


    • activated( true )
    • moved
    • activated( false )


    To synchronize the others:


    • begin + append
    • move
    • end


    Looking at qwt_picker.cpp should help.

    Uwe

Similar Threads

  1. File picker
    By steve38 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 16th January 2016, 18:38
  2. QwtPolar picker
    By slux in forum Qwt
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th May 2011, 10:37
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th May 2011, 06:29
  4. Picker text
    By MuzZviman in forum Qwt
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd June 2010, 09:49
  5. Plot Picker x=0
    By sun in forum Qwt
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 7th October 2008, 07:43

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.