+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using touch screen affects both qt application and desktop

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Using touch screen affects both qt application and desktop

    Hello,

    I am having a problem with my X11 qt5 application running on a raspberry pi 3 (os - Jessie) connected to the official raspberry pi 7 inch touch screen display.

    The application works exactly as desired if using a mouse, but when the user uses the touch screen, the event is ALSO picked up and handled by the desktop. In other words, if i press on a location where i know a desktop icon to be (while it is covered by my full screen application), the system will think I am trying to open that new application, or move it, etc.

    I found this thread: http://www.qtcentre.org/threads/6621...erating-system
    that describes an identical problem, but unfortunately there was no resolution.

    I'm spinning my wheels trying to figure this one out. Does anyone have any suggestions? I will of course provide any necessary information, I'm just not sure what exactly is relevant at this point.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    141
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: Using touch screen affects both qt application and desktop

    But you do accept those events, do you?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    2,993
    Thanks
    187
    Thanked 469 Times in 460 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Using touch screen affects both qt application and desktop

    But you do accept those events, do you?
    In other words, in your event handler, you call the method QEvent::accept() through the pointer to the event. If not, then the event will be sentup the line for further handling.
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Touch not working on qt application using waveshare screen
    By kachhadiyatushar in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 6th December 2016, 03:29
  2. Touch screen wrong coordinates on touch
    By Talei in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 1st January 2014, 22:35
  3. QT interfacing with touch screen!!!
    By sanujas in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th April 2013, 11:03
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th June 2010, 07:23
  5. Touch screen
    By rchaitanya in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th January 2009, 13:40

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts