Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem adding FMod Lib

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Problem adding FMod Lib

    Hello everybody,
    I started a project with Serial communication and FMOD. The big problem now is that I have no idea how to solve the compiling error of FMOD : here is my .pro file
    Qt Code:
    1. QT += core gui serialport
    2.  
    3. greaterThan(QT_MAJOR_VERSION, 4): QT += widgets
    4.  
    5. TARGET = Launchpad
    6. TEMPLATE = app
    7.  
    8. DEFINES += QT_DEPRECATED_WARNINGS
    9.  
    10. SOURCES += main.cpp\
    11. mainwindow.cpp
    12.  
    13. HEADERS += mainwindow.h
    14.  
    15. INCLUDEPATH += "C:\Program Files (x86)\FMOD SoundSystem\FMOD Studio API Windows\api\lowlevel\inc"
    16. LIBS += "C:\Program Files (x86)\FMOD SoundSystem\FMOD Studio API Windows\api\lowlevel\lib\libfmod.a"
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    When I try to compile in DEBUG mode, I get an error saying :

    collect2.exe: error: ld returned 1 exit status
    mingw32-make[1]: *** [debug\Launchpad.exe] Error 1
    mingw32-make: *** [debug] Error 2
    Makefile.Debug:65: recipe for target 'debug\Launchpad.exe' failed
    mingw32-make[1]: Leaving directory 'C:/Users/Ghislaine/Desktop/Thomas/Launchpad/build-Launchpad-Desktop_Qt_5_8_0_MinGW_32bit-Debug'
    Makefile:34: recipe for target 'debug' failed
    17:50:05: The process "C:\Qt\Tools\mingw530_32\bin\mingw32-make.exe" end with code 2.
    Error when compiling/deploying the project Launchpad (kit : Desktop Qt 5.8.0 MinGW 32bit)
    When executing step "Make"


    I tried a lot of things that I saw on the internet but can't find what's going wrong !
    Thanks to all future helpers !

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem adding FMod Lib

    In Windows, DLL and link library files are named with extensions ".DLL" and ".LIB", respectively. It looks like you are trying to link to a linux shared library (".a"). Get the library name correct and it will probably work.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem adding FMod Lib

    Thank you for the answer but I tried the 3 types of files (.DLL, .LIB & .A) but nothing is working... Still get the same error

    Little precision => my compiler is MinGW-32 bits, my computer is 64 bits...
    If it can help you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Problem adding FMod Lib

    Little precision => my compiler is MinGW-32 bits, my computer is 64 bits...
    Then my guess is that you have a 64-bit version of FMod installed. The fact that it appears to be installed to "Program Files (x86)" is a hint. This is usually where 64-bit apps are installed, just the opposite of what you would think. You're going to probably have to find a 32-bit version of FMod and install that, or build the 32-bit libraries if you have source code.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Qt and FMOD simple playsound
    By ctrestain in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th December 2011, 07:09
  2. audio editor and fmod
    By vijay_kansal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th May 2011, 21:55
  3. Packaging Mac OSX Dynamic Library (FMOD)
    By My3rdGradeShirt in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th November 2010, 17:03
  4. Qt and fmod
    By Alex63 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th June 2006, 17:10
  5. math.h included, but fmod not available
    By jamadagni in forum General Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th January 2006, 06:37

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.