Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I Need Some Help With QObject::connect: No such signal QCommandLinkButton::click()

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    509
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 76 Times in 74 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: I Need Some Help With QObject::connect: No such signal QCommandLinkButton::click(

    Hi, something like this:
    Qt Code:
    1. {
    2. ....
    3. QObject::connect(dec2bin,SIGNAL(clicked()),this,SLOT(slotSetLabelText()));
    4. }
    5.  
    6. void NumericalSystemsConverter::slotSetLabelText()
    7. {
    8. result->setText("Hello World"); // this assumes result is a member of NumericalSystemsConverter
    9. }
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    Ginsengelf

  2. The following user says thank you to Ginsengelf for this useful post:

    Syrian Lucianos (23rd June 2017)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 1st May 2014, 02:30
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 5th February 2013, 15:31
  3. QObject::connect: Connecting from COMPAT signal...
    By ricardo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 29th June 2009, 17:09
  4. QObject::connect: No such signal
    By caseyong in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th February 2008, 07:23

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.