+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Merging of header in QTableWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Merging of header in QTableWidget

    Hi all,
    I am new to QT technology.
    I am trying to merge two header in QTableWidget as shown in attachment.
    Please suggest me the best way to do this and do let me know if it is not possible.

    Capture.JPG

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    3,277
    Thanks
    196
    Thanked 513 Times in 503 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Merging of header in QTableWidget

    I do not think you can do this using a standard QTableWidget / QHeaderView. You are basically asking for the header to span two columns, where the table columns don't. You can set the column span for the table, but the header doesn't have the equivalent function.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. QTableWidget/QTreeWidget Header look
    By Nihu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 4th January 2017, 00:30
  2. Merging cells in QTableWidget
    By lyucs in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 19:15
  3. Set QCheckBox at QTableWidget Header
    By chatarpal in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th February 2009, 15:19
  4. combo box in Header of QTableWidget
    By sar_van81 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th February 2008, 16:58
  5. QTableWidget, header behavior
    By hyling in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th October 2006, 08:03

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts