Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: How to achive blur background window as shown

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    1
    Qt products
    Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default How to achive blur background window as shown

    Screenshot-2017-10-2 Image Question] Is there a tweak that makes the folder blur like iOS 10 (1).jpg

    How to achive this kind of view in Qt 5.7 .
    I'm using it for cross compile in linux platform

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: How to achive blur background window as shown

    Do you want to blur a window owned by your application, or do you want to blur the OS's desktop window?

    If it is your own window, the you can create a QGraphicsBlurEffect with an appropriate radius, then call QWidget::setGraphicsEffect() to apply to your window. If it is the desktop, you can try to do the same thing by using QApplication::desktop() to get a pointer to the QDesktopWidget and using QDesktopWidget::screen() to get the underlying QWidget window pointer. You can try to set the graphics effect on that if the OS lets you.

    If you are changing the desktop widget, be sure to set the graphics effect back to whatever it was before you blurred it when you are done (eg. save the pointer from QWidget::graphicsEffect() before you blur it and then set it back after you are done).
    Last edited by d_stranz; 2nd October 2017 at 19:28.
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10th August 2013, 10:52
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th November 2010, 10:52
  3. How to dim / blur the background dialog?
    By german@it-missions.com in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th February 2009, 08:40
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th February 2009, 21:08

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.