Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Connect QStateMachine child and parent classes

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    9
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Connect QStateMachine child and parent classes

    Hello!
    The base class has a protected state machine. Is it possible to somehow link this machine to an machine of the current class?
    For example:
    Qt Code:
    1. startTest->addTransition(FillingGas::machine, SIGNAL(finished()), alignment);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Alameda, CA, USA
    Posts
    5,230
    Thanks
    302
    Thanked 864 Times in 851 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Connect QStateMachine child and parent classes

    If the "current class" is derived from the "base class", then the "current class" has access to public and protected (but not private) members of the base class. Your single line of pretty abstract code doesn't do much to explain the problem you are having (if you're having any problem at all).
    <=== The Great Pumpkin says ===>
    Please use CODE tags when posting source code so it is more readable. Click "Go Advanced" and then the "#" icon to insert the tags. Paste your code between them.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 20th April 2017, 13:44
  2. Replies: 53
    Last Post: 29th January 2017, 20:24
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th February 2015, 19:18
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 4th December 2014, 08:23
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 14th April 2013, 20:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.