Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Qmake + Xcode + Dependencies?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Qmake + Xcode + Dependencies?

    Hi,

    I'd like to use Qmake for my project. It contains one main .pro file and several sub projects with its own .pro files. So I use Qmake to generate .xcodeproj files out of each .pro file.

    To have the dependencies in Xcode I need to drag and drop the .xcodeproj files of the sub projects into my main Xcode project and tell Xcode about the dependencies.

    So my question is, can't Qmake do this stuff for me? Or maybe there is someone having a script that modifies the Xcode file after it has been created?

    Greetings,
    André

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 29 Times in 27 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11

    Default Re: Qmake + Xcode + Dependencies?

    Looks like qmake's spec flag could be helpful:

    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -spec macx-xcode you_project.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    I'm a rebel in the S.D.G.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    11
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default Re: Qmake + Xcode + Dependencies?

    Quote Originally Posted by lyuts View Post
    Looks like qmake's spec flag could be helpful:

    Qt Code:
    1. qmake -spec macx-xcode you_project.pro
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    That's what I do to generate Xcode projects. But dependencies to any subprojects are not taken into account. I've found a solution for Visual Studio:

    http://trolltech.com/developer/task-...entry&id=79706

    But this does not seem to work for Xcode.

    Regards,
    André

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X

    Default Re: Qmake + Xcode + Dependencies?

    I've never used qmake with Xcode and subprojects, only cmake. But maybe this could help

    The 'subdirs' template

    The 'subdirs' template tells qmake to generate a makefile that will go into the specified subdirectories and generate a makefile for the project file in the directory and call make on it.

    The only system variable that is recognised for this template is the SUBDIRS variable. This variable contains a list of all the subdirectories that contain project files to be processed. It is essential that the project file in the sub directory has the same name as the subdirectory, so that qmake can find it. For example, if the subdirectory is called 'myapp' then the project file in that directory should be called myapp.pro in that directory.

Similar Threads

  1. Adding library dependencies to qmake
    By sadastronaut in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th March 2008, 17:06
  2. Mac: Copy Files Build Phase and qmake...
    By kuwan in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 25th September 2007, 20:59
  3. Compiling with Qmake/Make
    By VireX in forum Newbie
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 22nd February 2007, 05:57
  4. Qt Cryptographic Architecture
    By vermarajeev in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 9th February 2007, 13:15
  5. QMAKE: Specifying Build Dependencies
    By JohnSuykerbuyk in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5th May 2006, 09:46

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.