Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How to get a Multi select combobox

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nanjing, China
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Lightbulb How to get a Multi select combobox

    We can select one item in the combobox, how can I make a control like the combobox,but the user can select several item in the list, the list item could like a checkbox.Please give me a clue, thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    J-P Nurmi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nanjing, China
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Thank you for your quick clue.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nanjing, China
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Unhappy Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn View Post

    I have download the libqxt0.4.0 and I followed the instruction on GettingStart page on http://www.libqxt.org/.
    I type "configure.bat", the result is " Makefiles generated. Run nmake now".

    I type "nmake", there are lots of errors. For example:
    ".\qxtmetaobject.h(73) : error C2062: type 'class QGenericArgument (__cdecl *)(void)' unexpected"


    And I use MS Windows Xp and visual c++ 6. I am newbie to Qt, so I think the information I supply is not enough. Please give me some more insturction on how to use QXT. Thank you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    6,264
    Thanks
    36
    Thanked 1,519 Times in 1,389 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Probably nobody ever tried to compile it with such an ancient compiler as VC++ 6.0. I'd recommend switching to a compiler from this millennium... Btw, Trolltech is also planning to drop support for VC++ 6.0 sooner or later.
    J-P Nurmi

  6. The following user says thank you to jpn for this useful post:

    calmspeaker (21st August 2008)

  7. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    459
    Thanks
    98
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Hey there dude,

    I guess you might want to use GCC + Eclipse + Qt integration:

    Eclipse C++ : http://www.eclipse.org/downloads/dow...mede-win32.zip
    Qt integration : http://trolltech.com/developer/downl...ation-download

    You'll have a deeper integration and a code ready to compile if you're using Windows or Linux.

  8. The following user says thank you to bunjee for this useful post:

    calmspeaker (21st August 2008)

  9. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn View Post
    Btw, Trolltech is also planning to drop support for VC++ 6.0 sooner or later.
    Qt 4.4 is the last branch to support VC6.

  10. The following user says thank you to wysota for this useful post:

    calmspeaker (21st August 2008)

  11. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nanjing, China
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Quote Originally Posted by jpn View Post
    Probably nobody ever tried to compile it with such an ancient compiler as VC++ 6.0. I'd recommend switching to a compiler from this millennium... Btw, Trolltech is also planning to drop support for VC++ 6.0 sooner or later.
    Only the manager could decide which compiler that our group use. Unluckily, I am not the one. So I read the src to get some hints to write my own version of CheckComboBox. Are you realise checkcombobox in the files which named Qxtcheckcombobox.cpp,Qxtcheckcombobox.h,Qxtcheckco mbobox_p.h? I mean, I see a signals declaration: void checkItemsChanged(const QStringList& items) in class QxtCheckComboBox's declaration, but I cannot find the "slot" which is connected with this signal.
    Last edited by calmspeaker; 25th August 2008 at 03:19.

  12. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Quote Originally Posted by calmspeaker View Post
    Only the manager could decide which compiler that our group use. Unluckily, I am not the one.
    But someone can tell the manager he has to think about turning away from an ancient compiler that doesn't even know C++ standards and breaks every standard C++ code.

    So I read the src to get some hints to write my own version of CheckComboBox.
    Just don't violate the licence or else mighty revenge from heaven will come upon you

  13. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Nanjing, China
    Posts
    66
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to get a Multi select combobox

    Quote Originally Posted by wysota View Post
    Just don't violate the licence or else mighty revenge from heaven will come upon you
    Thank you for reminding me.
    I really need to read the licence carefully to avoid the lightning or sth.
    Jerry

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.