Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Disabled QSpinBox emit signal?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sta. Eugènia de Berga (Vic - Barcelona - Spain)
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 59 Times in 57 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Disabled QSpinBox emit signal?

    Hi,

    Is a disabled QSpinBox emitting signals if the value is modified by code?

    Thanks,
    Òscar Llarch i Galán

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Disabled QSpinBox emit signal?

    yes, I also had such problem
    value : int
    This property holds the value of the spin box.
    setValue() will emit valueChanged() if the new value is different from the old one.
    Last edited by spirit; 22nd July 2009 at 17:42.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sta. Eugènia de Berga (Vic - Barcelona - Spain)
    Posts
    869
    Thanks
    70
    Thanked 59 Times in 57 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Disabled QSpinBox emit signal?

    Hi,

    Well, I use "blockSignals" when I disable the widget. Maybe it could help you too.

    Thanks,
    Òscar Llarch i Galán

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Disabled QSpinBox emit signal?

    yup, I've already used this approach some time ago.
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

Similar Threads

  1. emit qt signal is very slow how it can be optimized?
    By sawerset in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 30th December 2008, 09:21
  2. pthread instead QThread
    By brevleq in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 23rd December 2008, 07:16
  3. Connection of custon signals/slots
    By brevleq in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd December 2008, 07:04
  4. how to know which button emit the signal?
    By coder1985 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12th January 2008, 14:26
  5. From extends QTreeWidgetItem emit signal?
    By patrik08 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 19th May 2006, 14:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.