Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: INCLUDE lib in qtcreator

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    13
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default INCLUDE lib in qtcreator

    I need to add a lib like /usr/local/lib/libYARP_OS.so in my program and an include like
    /usr/local/include/yarp/.

    I setup the following environnement variables in the qtcreator->project->build environement
    INCLUDE_PATH=/usr/local/lib/libYARP_OS.so
    LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/usr/local/include/yarp/

    But when I compile it is still doesnt find yarp... Do you have any idea ?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    687
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 140 Times in 132 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: INCLUDE lib in qtcreator

    add to your .pro file:
    Qt Code:
    1. INCLUDEPATH += /usr/local/lib/libYARP_OS.so
    2. LIBS += -lYARP_OS
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    if it doesnt work adding also path to the LIBS variable:
    Qt Code:
    1. LIBS += -L/usr/local/lib -lYARP_SO
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    I would like to be a "Guru"

    Useful hints (try them before asking):
    1. Use Qt Assistant
    2. Search the forum

    If you haven't found solution yet then create new topic with smart question.

  3. The following user says thank you to faldzip for this useful post:

    shenakan (9th September 2009)

Similar Threads

  1. segmentation fault on closing
    By harakiri in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 8th July 2009, 13:54
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th May 2009, 17:05
  3. Qt(Creator), subversion: include revision
    By rgrayson in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th May 2009, 16:39
  4. Error: Using Multiple files
    By 3nc31 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd November 2007, 09:23
  5. use button from another Window
    By raphaelf in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 2nd March 2006, 20:31

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.