Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: wrong color with a phonon::ViideoPlayer inside GraphicsView

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default wrong color with a phonon::ViideoPlayer inside GraphicsView

    hi,

    I would like to show video embedded into QGraphicsView but it show wrong color, like RGB are swapped into BGR or something like that. If the video widget is displayed outside GraphicsView, colors are ok.
    The GraphicsView is using opengl:
    QGLWidget *qgl=new QGLWidget(new QGLContext(QGLFormat(QGL::SampleBuffers | QGL::Rgba | QGL::HasOverlay)));
    this->setViewport(qgl);
    I tried removing and adding other QGL parameters and also without setting GraphicsView as openGL view but nothing remove the issue.
    Any suggestions or workaround will be pretty welcome

    thanks in advance

    marco

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: wrong color with a phonon::ViideoPlayer inside GraphicsView

    I forgot to mention that this happens in linux with Qt 4.6.2 and 4.7.0 beta. I tried in windows and the problem doesn't happens.
    Also I found a bugtrack: http://bugreports.qt.nokia.com/browse/QTBUG-8737 that explains better.
    Maybe is there a solution without patching qwidgetvideosink.cpp ? Maybe giving to QGLwidget context something like QGL:bgr or tell to the openGL something else ?

    regards
    marco

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 16:46
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 30th March 2009, 14:28
  3. how to change backgroup color, button color and shape?
    By lzha022 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 16th June 2008, 22:25
  4. QTextEdit wrong color
    By thomaspu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th January 2008, 04:35
  5. border color is wrong with "plastique" style in Qt4.2.3
    By alfa_wu in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 30th April 2007, 04:27

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.