Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Question on QByteArray::QHttp::readAll()

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4

    Default Question on QByteArray::QHttp::readAll()

    In my slot, I call the function to get http data received.

    I am guessing that I do not own this QByteArray, can I pass it along with my signal from here?

    As a general rule, how should deal with the data passed between signal/slot?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Algeria
    Posts
    23
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Question on QByteArray::QHttp::readAll()

    Hi;
    Add more details

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4

    Default Re: Question on QByteArray::QHttp::readAll()

    Quote Originally Posted by Naami View Post
    Hi;
    Add more details
    Well, does it code cause memory problem?

    QByteArray data=mhttp->readAll();
    emit dataAvailable( true, data);

Similar Threads

  1. a question regarding QByteArray
    By franco.amato in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 29th April 2010, 22:50
  2. loss of data recieved using http->readAll()
    By arunredi in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 26th June 2008, 17:12
  3. QT-wince and QHttp::readAll() trouble....
    By AcerExtensa in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th June 2008, 09:40
  4. maybe QHttp question
    By LMZ in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th June 2007, 14:12
  5. QHTTP Readall() function
    By nbkhwjm in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th April 2007, 00:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.