Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Build problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Build problem

    I have a program that won't build or compile. There doesn't appear to be any errors with the code. I have done a clean and then tried to rebuild. Each time I get the error:
    :: error: collect2: ld returned 1 exit status

    What does this mean?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    9
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Build problem

    Hi
    i used to get these error's. i tried to run the program from command prompt using qmake -project option(just google it you will get how to run this from command prompt) and also check Qt/bin folder and ming compiler included in the path variable or not...

    try to include the library in the .pro file of the project

    Eg; if you are using the webView inside your project than include webkit QT+ = webkit .. soemthing like that in the .pro file

    Hope this helps

    hope this helps

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,021
    Thanks
    62
    Thanked 260 Times in 246 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Android

    Default Re: Build problem

    A better "solution" is to look in the Output Panel (where you see that: :: error: collect2: ld returned 1 exit status) at the Compile Output (select instead of Build Issues) and see what's the actual error that your code has.

  4. The following user says thank you to Zlatomir for this useful post:

    poporacer (28th September 2010)

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    107
    Thanks
    5
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Build problem

    Zlatomir
    That is what I needed to know! I was able to track down the problem from there!

Similar Threads

  1. Qt build problem...
    By antsu in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th September 2011, 12:06
  2. failed to build;is it SP1 problem?
    By Masih in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 27th June 2010, 13:40
  3. qt build on linux problem
    By paulo_spider in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 14th November 2009, 18:48
  4. Build problem with more then 4 classes
    By ferdikoomen in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 14th March 2009, 13:30
  5. problem after Qt 4.2.2 static build
    By npc in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 23rd February 2007, 12:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.