Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Desperate for help~~~ Qt 4.6.2 deployment

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 8 Times in 6 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Desperate for help~~~ Qt 4.6.2 deployment

    My development environment:
    Windows7 32bit + Qt4.6.2 + GCC

    Application files:
    -myApp.exe
    -libeay32.dll
    -libssl32.dll
    -libgcc_s_dw2-1.dll
    -mingwm10.dll
    -qca2.dll
    -qoauth1.dll
    -QtCore4.dll
    -QtGui.4dll
    -Qnetwork4.dll
    -QxtCore.dll
    -QxtGui.dll
    -ssleay32.dll
    -myAppCore.dll
    -myAppUtils.dll
    \crypto
    -qca-ossl2.dll
    \plugins
    -myPlugin1.dll
    -myPlugin2.dll

    PS:myPlugin1.dll and myPlugin2.dll depends all the other dlls inside the app's folder.

    Issus:
    My app works under windows7 (my pc and my friend's pc).
    And I have release it to a community. As far as I can see, it works for some computers. But on some windows xp, it gets runtime error.


    I have inspect it a bit, and here's how my code do the work:
    First, I use a QPluginLoader instance to load the myPlugin1.dll and I get a IPlugin instance (defined in my code) by calling QPluginLoder::instance();
    Then when user click a button (which will cause the runtime error), it will call IPlugin::createNewContent();
    In createNewContent(), the code will need qoauth to generate http request header.
    And the qoauth will need the qca2 and openssl to do the encryption.

    There was a time I'm testing it under windows xp. I forgot to ship my code with the "crypto" folder, and I met the "Runtime Error". After I copy the crypto folder into my app's folder, it worked without errors.

    So, I suspect that in some windows xp, the /crypto/qca-ossl2.ll isn't loaded.
    I don't know how to fix it......

    Another issue:
    I also build it with MSVC 2008. It works flawlessly in my pc (win7 32bit). But I try it on a windows xp, the text becomes unrecognizable.
    It was because, MSVC insist that I must save my source code with GB2312 or UTF-8(BOM) encoding (There're Chinese inside the code).

    If I can save my code with UTF-8 (no BOM) and compiles it with MSVC 2008, then I think I will solve all the problems (both unrecognizable text and runtime errors)....

    Can somebody help?
    It's not the goodbye that hurts,but the flashback that follow.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,938
    Thanked 268 Times in 268 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    20

    Default Re: Desperate for help~~~ Qt 4.6.2 deployment

    What is the error?

Similar Threads

  1. A different deployment technique QT. Is it the right way of deployment?
    By Tarun in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th February 2010, 14:45
  2. White background in window, getting desperate!
    By dictoon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 31st December 2009, 08:35
  3. Qt 4.1.3 application Deployment
    By sivaganesan in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th July 2008, 17:15
  4. Qt 4.3: Deployment on MAC
    By Angelo Moriconi in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd July 2007, 12:03
  5. deployment of a dll using qt
    By mandal in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14th March 2007, 15:35

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.