Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Animations

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Animations

    hi,

    i want to do animations(like sitting,walking,running..........) to static images.
    is it possible?

    if yes?how?

    thanks in advance.
    hema.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyderabad, India
    Posts
    1,882
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 452 Times in 435 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    15

    Default Re: Animations

    Yes, it is possible

    Start from here http://doc.qt.nokia.com/4.7/animation-stickman.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    36
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Animations

    hi sir,
    thank u for valuable information.
    but i have a doubt int that,
    Qt Code:
    1. QFile file(animationFileName);
    2. if (file.open(QIODevice::ReadOnly))
    3. animation.load(&file);
    4. }
    5.  
    6. const int frameCount = animation.totalFrames();
    7. QState *previousState = 0;
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    in this code,filename is "dead" with "file" extension.what does this indicates? animation.load(&file) what it returns?how it counts totalframes?
    can u explain this?

Similar Threads

  1. Animations
    By hema in forum The GraphicsView Framework
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th July 2011, 06:54
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10th December 2010, 13:36
  3. How to remove animations?
    By mirelon in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th February 2010, 09:41
  4. animations in Interview Delegates
    By eean in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 8th August 2007, 23:00

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.