Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Catch an input from a QTableWidget

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Catch an input from a QTableWidget

    Hello,
    I tried but I could not make it , even after reading the doc, to take what I wrote on my keybord in the QTableWidget (that is the first problem), and convert it into an integer (that is the second problem).
    Thank you in advance for your help.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Catch an input from a QTableWidget

    What is the problem ? Did you try to debug your application ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Catch an input from a QTableWidget

    I only put apart this problem beacause I know that it is the fact that I could not pick the value that I wrote in QTableWidget on my keyboard .
    So can you please help me by giving me a code where the element , entered by the user in the QTableWidget first , and then convert it into an integer.
    I have read the doc but I could not do it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Russia
    Posts
    83
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 12 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Default Re: Catch an input from a QTableWidget

    I don't understand you : what do you mean "could not pick the value that I wrote in QTableWidget on my keyboard " along with "element , entered by the user in the QTableWidget first , and then convert it into an integer"?

    QTableWidget is probably the most straightforward model/view representative...Having this :
    Qt Code:
    1.  
    2. widg.setColumnCount(2);
    3.  
    4. widg.setRowCount(2);
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    already allows you to "pick" whatever you want "on your keyboard"^^.So , describe your issue if you're still having problems.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    indonesia
    Posts
    55
    Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Catch an input from a QTableWidget

    Hi,
    I think your question is not clear. Maybe you can give more description about your problem.
    Thank you.

    Myta212

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: Catch an input from a QTableWidget

    Please read the answers to your existing thread on the same topic before starting a new thread. As far as I can see you have everything you need laid out for you.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Catch an input from a QTableWidget

    I am sorry about it.

Similar Threads

  1. how to catch qMouseEvent
    By pakine in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 27th June 2012, 10:47
  2. taking input from the input box
    By neutrino in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 30th September 2011, 17:09
  3. Catch a signal
    By Archa4 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 17th February 2011, 09:46
  4. how to catch qMouseEvent
    By pakine in forum Newbie
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5th July 2010, 17:16
  5. Catch a Key, like designer
    By aekilic in forum Newbie
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 7th May 2009, 10:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.