Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Qt5 cannot find -lGL

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    123
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: Qt5 cannot find -lGL

    Hi i just download Qt5 and when i try compile GUI app i get this output:
    Qt Code:
    1. 11:45:18: Running steps for project untitled3...
    2. 11:45:18: Starting: "/home/igor/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/bin/qmake" /home/igor/untitled3/untitled3.pro -r -spec linux-g++-64
    3. 11:45:18: The process "/home/igor/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/bin/qmake" exited normally.
    4. 11:45:18: Starting: "/usr/bin/make" -w
    5. make: Entering directory `/home/igor/untitled3-build-Desktop_Qt_5_0_0_GCC_64bit_SDK-Release'
    6. /home/igor/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/bin/uic ../untitled3/mainwindow.ui -o ui_mainwindow.h
    7. g++ -c -m64 -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -fPIE -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_WIDGETS_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I../untitled3 -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtWidgets -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtGui -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtCore -I. -I. -I. -o main.o ../untitled3/main.cpp
    8. g++ -c -m64 -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -fPIE -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_WIDGETS_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I../untitled3 -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtWidgets -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtGui -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtCore -I. -I. -I. -o mainwindow.o ../untitled3/mainwindow.cpp
    9. /home/igor/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/bin/moc -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_WIDGETS_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I../untitled3 -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtWidgets -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtGui -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtCore -I. -I. -I. ../untitled3/mainwindow.h -o moc_mainwindow.cpp
    10. g++ -c -m64 -pipe -O2 -Wall -W -D_REENTRANT -fPIE -DQT_NO_DEBUG -DQT_WIDGETS_LIB -DQT_GUI_LIB -DQT_CORE_LIB -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/mkspecs/linux-g++-64 -I../untitled3 -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtWidgets -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtGui -I../Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/include/QtCore -I. -I. -I. -o moc_mainwindow.o moc_mainwindow.cpp
    11. g++ -m64 -Wl,-O1 -Wl,-rpath,/home/igor/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64 -Wl,-rpath,/home/igor/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/lib -o untitled3 main.o mainwindow.o moc_mainwindow.o -L/usr/X11R6/lib64 -L/home/igor/Qt5.0.0/5.0.0/gcc_64/lib -lQt5Widgets -lQt5Gui -lQt5Core -lGL -lpthread
    12. /usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lGL
    13. make: Leaving directory `/home/igor/untitled3-build-Desktop_Qt_5_0_0_GCC_64bit_SDK-Release'
    14. collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
    15. make: *** [untitled3] Error 1
    16. 11:45:22: The process "/usr/bin/make" exited with code 2.
    17. Error while building/deploying project untitled3 (kit: Desktop Qt 5.0.0 GCC 64bit (SDK))
    18. When executing step 'Make'
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    and my .pro
    Qt Code:
    1. #-------------------------------------------------
    2. #
    3. # Project created by QtCreator 2012-12-28T11:45:08
    4. #
    5. #-------------------------------------------------
    6.  
    7. QT += core gui
    8.  
    9. greaterThan(QT_MAJOR_VERSION, 4): QT += widgets
    10.  
    11. TARGET = untitled3
    12. TEMPLATE = app
    13.  
    14.  
    15. SOURCES += main.cpp\
    16. mainwindow.cpp
    17.  
    18. HEADERS += mainwindow.h
    19.  
    20. FORMS += mainwindow.ui
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 
    System: Linux Ubuntu 12.10
    i hace in system libGL.so.1 and libGL.so.1.2.0


    Added after 11 minutes:


    ok solved
    Last edited by Viper666; 28th December 2012 at 10:59.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    56
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60

    Default Re: Qt5 cannot find -lGL

    do you have a solution for that?

Similar Threads

  1. cannot find -lqt-mt
    By mahe2310 in forum Newbie
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th January 2018, 22:43
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th May 2012, 15:06
  3. Help this guy find its way.
    By Dg!Mortal in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th April 2008, 18:31
  4. Find a Tab
    By fruzzo in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th February 2008, 14:01
  5. Can't find
    By Hz in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 16th March 2006, 14:15

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.