Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Vitrual Keyboard to Website 2

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    Windows

    Question Vitrual Keyboard to Website 2

    Hi, I'm troubleshooting a Webview with keyboard.
    This Keyboard uses C++.

    Here is the situation:

    When I type lowercase 'a' on the website, it should be like the image below;

    HelloWorldError.jpg

    Using Real keyboard

    But the problem is now, When I type lowercase 'a' on the website, it shows uppercase
    'A';

    2nd image.jpg

    Using the Virtual Keyboard

    I want to know whether there is a namespace that can show lowercase 'a' on the website.
    Example : I used Qt::Key_A, this will give me uppercase 'A'.
    So is there any namespace that I can declare or code that I can write in order to make the output shows lowercase 'a'?

    As the symbol, I also need to know the code or namespace

    CorrectQuestionmark.jpg

    Using Real Keyboard

    Symbolkeyboard.jpg

    Using Virtual Keyboard

    Qt Code:
    1. else if (keyName == "?") return Qt::Key_Question;
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

    I hope someone can help me with these keyboard problem.
    Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    33,359
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 5,015 Times in 4,792 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5 Qt/Embedded
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows Android Maemo/MeeGo
    Wiki edits
    10

    Default Re: Vitrual Keyboard to Website 2

    Show some code.
    Your biological and technological distinctiveness will be added to our own. Resistance is futile.

    Please ask Qt related questions on the forum and not using private messages or visitor messages.


Similar Threads

  1. Virtual Keyboard to website
    By Afandi in forum Newbie
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th December 2012, 08:29
  2. Create a Website
    By Trader in forum Newbie
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10th July 2012, 07:27
  3. vitrual slot troubles
    By GreenScape in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17th August 2010, 09:45
  4. Can QWebPage see changes in a website
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 15th August 2009, 23:23
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd June 2009, 04:26

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.