Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: How to Create lib in Qt.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default How to Create lib in Qt.

    hi

    pls tell me Additional lib files in XCode.

    I AM USING QT 4.2.1 on Mac Os.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    20
    Thanks
    4
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Windows

    Default How to Create lib in Qt

    hi

    Pls help me ,
    1. How to Create lib in Qt.
    2. How to add that lib in XCode.

    I am Using Qt4.2.1 ,
    OS used : Mac & Linux Fedora Core 2.

    I am a beginner , pls give me with a small example.

    Thanks..

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Alingsås, Sweden
    Posts
    437
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 39 Times in 39 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to Create lib in Qt

    With Qt you can use a "TEMPLATE = lib" line in your pro-file that you pass to qmake.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to Create lib in Qt.

    Please, don't ask the same question in more than one thread.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt/Embedded Qt Jambi PyQt3 PyQt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows Symbian S60 Maemo/MeeGo

    Default Re: How to Create lib in Qt.

    new to Qt but i am so curious to know something about
    i have started my basics of Qt, in one my book,
    my questio is :

    how do i write a program that ask user to enter a number, and then checks weather the number is prime or not.it should use a QInputDialog to get number from the user and QMessage to display the result.

    i have created my projects, below is my main.cpp:

    #include<QApplication>
    #include<QMessageBox>
    #include<QInputDialog>

    int main( int argc, char **argv )
    {
    QApplication app(argc, argv);



    return 0;
    }


    and below is .pro


    SOURCES += \
    Question1.cpp



    thank you

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ukraine, Krivoy Rog
    Posts
    1,963
    Thanked 370 Times in 336 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to Create lib in Qt.

    Quote Originally Posted by yeroosmiler View Post
    new to Qt but i am so curious to know something about
    i have started my basics of Qt, in one my book,
    my questio is :

    how do i write a program that ask user to enter a number, and then checks weather the number is prime or not.it should use a QInputDialog to get number from the user and QMessage to display the result.

    i have created my projects, below is my main.cpp:

    #include<QApplication>
    #include<QMessageBox>
    #include<QInputDialog>

    int main( int argc, char **argv )
    {
    QApplication app(argc, argv);



    return 0;
    }


    and below is .pro


    SOURCES += \
    Question1.cpp



    thank you
    Come on, stop posting your question in each thread! Instead of doing this try to read Qt Assistant or read books about Qt!
    Qt Assistant -- rocks!
    please, use tags [CODE] & [/CODE].

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    136
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 27 Times in 24 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: How to Create lib in Qt.

    yeroosmiler
    This looks more like a homework question, go learn first then ask questions (don't ask other people to create your applications)

Similar Threads

  1. how to create resource fork & data fork
    By jyoti in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th November 2006, 17:20
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 24th October 2006, 16:40
  3. How to create an Insert/Submit button for a form.
    By fnmblot in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th August 2006, 16:18
  4. Is it possible to create a QThread without inheriting ?
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 23rd March 2006, 22:51
  5. How to create directories??
    By paranoid_android in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th March 2006, 16:28

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.