Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QT Program debug,GDB on Linux

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    47
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11

    Default QT Program debug,GDB on Linux

    Hi,
    I am new to qt linux. I want to know about the ways of debuging qt program in linux.
    (1) I go through the GDB debugger on linux.
    I have following questions:
    To Debug using GDB, with which option i have to compile the qt program on terminal.
    how i can put a break point in qt program function.
    (2) if i take my qt project in kdevelop , how can i set environment variable in kdevelop to build the qt program succesfully.

    Thanks and Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Warsaw, Poland
    Posts
    5,372
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 976 Times in 912 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT Program debug,GDB on Linux

    Quote Originally Posted by darpan View Post
    To Debug using GDB, with which option i have to compile the qt program on terminal.
    The minimum is to use "-g" option. If you use qmake, add "CONFIG += debug" to your .pro file.

    Quote Originally Posted by darpan View Post
    how i can put a break point in qt program function.
    http://sourceware.org/gdb/current/on...b_6.html#SEC33

    Quote Originally Posted by darpan View Post
    if i take my qt project in kdevelop , how can i set environment variable in kdevelop to build the qt program succesfully.
    http://wiki.qtcentre.org/index.php?t...sing_KDevelop3

    Please, don't ask unrelated questions in a single thread.

Similar Threads

  1. QT MySQL
    By sabeeshcs in forum Newbie
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12th January 2007, 04:19
  2. QT 3 (linux) to 4(windows XP)
    By deekayt in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th October 2006, 18:30
  3. Release my simple program to other users ?
    By probine in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 9th July 2006, 23:42
  4. why does qt program meet segmentation fault?
    By wquanw in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15th May 2006, 16:52
  5. Enter key causing program to exit
    By welby in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th March 2006, 16:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.