Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: QT app crash at startup

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Question QT app crash at startup

    Hi,

    I have compile QT5 64 bits (VS 2010) under windows, it works perfectly on my machine but...

    When I put it on another machine it crash !!!!

    How is it possible ?

    Here is the script that I have used :

    Qt Code:
    1. REM http://www.holoborodko.com/pavel/2011/02/01/how-to-compile-qt-4-7-with-visual-studio-2010/#comment-6641
    2. REM http://qt-project.org/wiki/Building_Qt_5_from_Git
    3.  
    4. REM Start command line this way to support 64 bits:
    5. REM %comspec% /k ""C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\vcvarsall.bat"" x64
    6.  
    7. REM ---------- Configure ----------
    8. @ECHO OFF
    9. cls
    10. rmdir /Q /S C:\Qt\qt-5.0.2-build
    11. mkdir C:\Qt\qt-5.0.2-build
    12. cd C:\Qt\qt-5.0.2-build
    13. ..\qt-5.0.2-src\configure -debug-and-release -opensource -shared -qt-sql-sqlite -no-dbus -no-accessibility -no-audio-backend -platform win32-msvc2010 -no-c++11 -no-openvg -nomake examples -nomake tests -confirm-license -opengl desktop
    14.  
    15. REM ---------- Build ----------
    16. REM nmake
    17. REM nmake qdoc3
    18. REM editbin command fixes a stack overflow that none of the developers seem to care about because it only shows up in 64-bit windows
    19. REM editbin /STACK:0x200000 bin\qdoc3.exe
    20. REM nmake docs
    21. REM nmake install
    22. REM nmake clean
    23. cd ..
    To copy to clipboard, switch view to plain text mode 

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Bialystok/Poland
    Posts
    13
    Thanks
    1
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT app crash at startup

    Can you give the output of systeminfo command in cmd both machines?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT app crash at startup

    Sure,

    Here it is :

    Host Name: PL-KRYS
    OS Name: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional
    OS Version: 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1 Build 7601
    OS Manufacturer: Microsoft Corporation
    OS Configuration: Member Workstation
    OS Build Type: Multiprocessor Free
    Registered Owner: admin
    Registered Organization:
    Product ID: 55041-006-2583746-86657
    Original Install Date: 9/22/2011, 9:17:21 AM
    System Boot Time: 5/31/2013, 9:12:53 AM
    System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
    System Model: System Product Name
    System Type: x64-based PC
    Processor(s): 1 Processor(s) Installed.
    [01]: Intel64 Family 6 Model 42 Stepping 7 GenuineIn
    el ~3401 Mhz
    BIOS Version: American Megatrends Inc. 0720, 8/10/2011
    Windows Directory: C:\Windows
    System Directory: C:\Windows\system32
    Boot Device: \Device\HarddiskVolume1
    System Locale: en-us;English (United States)
    Input Locale: fr-be;French (Belgium)
    Time Zone: (UTC+01:00) Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris
    Total Physical Memory: 16,366 MB
    Available Physical Memory: 12,110 MB
    Virtual Memory: Max Size: 32,731 MB
    Virtual Memory: Available: 23,354 MB
    Virtual Memory: In Use: 9,377 MB
    Page File Location(s): C:\pagefile.sys
    Domain: polarlights.net
    Logon Server: \\SRV
    Hotfix(s): 109 Hotfix(s) Installed.
    [01]: 982861
    [02]: KB971033
    [03]: KB2305420
    [04]: KB2393802
    [05]: KB2425227
    [06]: KB2476490
    [07]: KB2479943
    [08]: KB2484033
    [09]: KB2488113
    [10]: KB2491683
    [11]: KB2492386
    [12]: KB2503665
    [13]: KB2505438
    [14]: KB2506014
    [15]: KB2506212
    [16]: KB2506928
    [17]: KB2507618
    [18]: KB2508272
    [19]: KB2509553
    [20]: KB2510531
    [21]: KB2511250
    [22]: KB2511455
    [23]: KB2515325
    [24]: KB2518869
    [25]: KB2522422
    [26]: KB2529073
    [27]: KB2532531
    [28]: KB2533552
    [29]: KB2536275
    [30]: KB2536276
    [31]: KB2539635
    [32]: KB2541014
    [33]: KB2544893
    [34]: KB2545698
    [35]: KB2547666
    [36]: KB2552343
    [37]: KB2555917
    [38]: KB2556532
    [39]: KB2559049
    [40]: KB2560656
    [41]: KB2562937
    [42]: KB2563227
    [43]: KB2563894
    [44]: KB2564958
    [45]: KB2567680
    [46]: KB2570791
    [47]: KB2570947
    [48]: KB2572077
    [49]: KB2579686
    [50]: KB2584146
    [51]: KB2585542
    [52]: KB2588516
    [53]: KB2604115
    [54]: KB2616676
    [55]: KB2618444
    [56]: KB2618451
    [57]: KB2619339
    [58]: KB2620704
    [59]: KB2620712
    [60]: KB2621440
    [61]: KB2631813
    [62]: KB2633873
    [63]: KB2639417
    [64]: KB2641653
    [65]: KB2641690
    [66]: KB2644615
    [67]: KB2645640
    [68]: KB2647516
    [69]: KB2647753
    [70]: KB2653956
    [71]: KB2654428
    [72]: KB2655992
    [73]: KB2656356
    [74]: KB2656373
    [75]: KB2656411
    [76]: KB2658846
    [77]: KB2659262
    [78]: KB2660465
    [79]: KB2660649
    [80]: KB2661254
    [81]: KB2665364
    [82]: KB2667402
    [83]: KB2675157
    [84]: KB2676562
    [85]: KB2677070
    [86]: KB2685939
    [87]: KB2686831
    [88]: KB2688338
    [89]: KB2690533
    [90]: KB2691442
    [91]: KB2698365
    [92]: KB2699988
    [93]: KB2705219
    [94]: KB2709162
    [95]: KB2709715
    [96]: KB2712808
    [97]: KB2718523
    [98]: KB2718704
    [99]: KB2719177
    [100]: KB2719985
    [101]: KB2729094
    [102]: KB2732500
    [103]: KB2735855
    [104]: KB2749655
    [105]: KB958488
    [106]: KB976002
    [107]: KB976902
    [108]: KB976932
    [109]: KB982018
    Network Card(s): 4 NIC(s) Installed.
    [01]: Intel(R) Gigabit CT Desktop Adapter
    Connection Name: Local Area Connection
    DHCP Enabled: No
    IP address(es)
    [01]: 10.26.20.13
    [02]: Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
    Connection Name: Local Area Connection 2
    Status: Media disconnected
    [03]: VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet1
    Connection Name: VMware Network Adapter VMnet1
    DHCP Enabled: No
    IP address(es)
    [01]: 192.168.157.1
    [02]: fe80::cc4c:8564:a011:e0fe
    [04]: VMware Virtual Ethernet Adapter for VMnet8
    Connection Name: VMware Network Adapter VMnet8
    DHCP Enabled: No
    IP address(es)
    [01]: 192.168.116.1
    [02]: fe80::311b:5de8:834d:f26b

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    7,729
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 1,610 Times in 1,537 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows
    Wiki edits
    17

    Default Re: QT app crash at startup

    When I put it on another machine it crash !!!!
    What is "it"? The compiled Qt libraries? A program built with this version of Qt?

    What "crashes" and what do you mean by "crash"? The compiler crashes trying to build Qt? Your script fails to run? Trying to build applications with the compiled Qt on the second machine fails in some way? Running applications deployed to a second machine does not work in some way?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Qt products
    Qt4
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QT app crash at startup

    Hi Chris,

    1) I have build the QT 5 libraries with VS2010 64 bits...
    2) My software uses theses libraries... and work on the development machines I have
    3) When I start it on another computer... nothing happend... no information in the command line, no window etc etc...

    I have even add a library to catch and report the exceptions (CrashRpt) but it seems that no log is created !!!!

Similar Threads

  1. Very slow startup by the first run
    By denizlitr in forum Qt for Embedded and Mobile
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 2nd November 2016, 07:30
  2. How can i select a row at startup
    By kosasker in forum Newbie
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st February 2011, 13:25
  3. QT Designer startup crash after compilation (64-bit, MSVC2008)
    By yakaneli in forum Installation and Deployment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th December 2010, 07:11
  4. Installing add-on 1.1.7 causes VS2008 to crash on startup
    By danielweberdlc in forum Qt Tools
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 7th December 2010, 20:36
  5. QToolBar go away! On startup anyway.
    By bitChanger in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th February 2006, 18:22

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.