Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: QTableWidget border problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    321
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default QTableWidget border problem

    Hi all,
    QTableWidget works very fine but I saw it's not possible to hide border of QTableWidgetItem ?!
    I tried using stylesheet "QTableView::item" with "border: none;" but a line with black color still painted.
    I tried using "border: transparent;" and the same result, the border still there.
    Maybe it's a bug of Qt ?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QTableWidget border problem

    Not sure I understand your goal, but have you tried setShowGrid(false)?

    Cheers,
    _

  3. The following user says thank you to anda_skoa for this useful post:

    Alundra (24th May 2014)

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    321
    Thanks
    9
    Thanked 8 Times in 8 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt5
    Platforms
    MacOS X Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QTableWidget border problem

    Thanks for the fast reply, that solve the problem (who is not one so).
    But, if you have that in stylesheet :
    QTableView::item
    {
    border-bottom: 1px solid #3A3939;
    }
    You still see the border so that need to not have that.
    Maybe you know a way to have it working and keep the stylesheet.
    Or maybe that need to have a custom stylesheet for the widget with "border: none;".

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 9th September 2013, 15:29
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 19th July 2013, 09:34
  3. Border around selected cell in qtablewidget...
    By pyqt123 in forum Qt Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 16th July 2012, 13:55
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 21st March 2012, 14:30
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8th December 2009, 12:55

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.