Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: QML and JavaScript - Online Database

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    11
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Question QML and JavaScript - Online Database

    Hello

    Is there a way to create/register a user, then login and send/read records from online database using QML/JavaScript?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QML and JavaScript - Online Database


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    11
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: QML and JavaScript - Online Database

    Quote Originally Posted by anda_skoa View Post
    Hmm so there is no possibility to connect with online database directly?
    From your answer I understand I would have to creat php scriipt that will interpret requests and inster/update db by that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QML and JavaScript - Online Database

    Sure, if the database is directly accessible.

    See QSqlDatabase.

    Cheers,
    _

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    11
    Platforms
    Windows Android

    Default Re: QML and JavaScript - Online Database

    Quote Originally Posted by anda_skoa View Post
    Sure, if the database is directly accessible.

    See QSqlDatabase.

    Cheers,
    _
    How can I use it in QtQuick project?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Graz, Austria
    Posts
    8,416
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 1,544 Times in 1,494 Posts
    Qt products
    Qt3 Qt4 Qt5
    Platforms
    Unix/X11 Windows

    Default Re: QML and JavaScript - Online Database

    QSqlDatabase (and related classes) is a non-UI class, so it is always used the same, no matter whether an application even has UI or which UI technology it is using.

    Cheers,
    _

Similar Threads

  1. Any online training course in QT?
    By qlands in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25th July 2012, 17:52
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 29th November 2010, 12:12
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 13th November 2008, 13:43
  4. Online guide
    By pshah.mumbai in forum Newbie
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st October 2007, 18:11

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Digia, Qt and their respective logos are trademarks of Digia Plc in Finland and/or other countries worldwide.